skip navigation

2016 Coaches Association All-Star Series

By Staff Reports, 06/06/16, 7:00PM CDT


Rosters, schedule

Le Sueur-Henderson's Carlie Brandt prepares to deliver a pitch. (Photo courtesy of Dana Melius, Le Sueur News Herald)

Star Tribune Metro Player of the Year Katelyn Kemmetmueller of Rogers and Gatorade Player of the Year Carlie Brandt of Le Sueur-Henderson lead a contingent of 80 senior players tapped to play in the Minnesota Fastpitch Coaches Association All-Star Series.

Four teams of 20 players representing each of softball's four classes will play in a tournament-style bracket Sunday, June 12, at Caswell Park in Mankato. 

Class 1A
• Pitchers:
Anna Mohr, New Ulm Cathedral; Signey Stoesz, Mountain Lake; Kalyn Haas, Sleepy Eye; Kayla Larson, Isle
• Catchers: Grace Mindrup, Hayfield; Emily Wrede, MACCRAY; Sidney Imsande, New York Mills; Alexis Poncelet, Nevis
• Outfielders: Jenessa Rothmeier, New Ulm Cathedral; Mikaylie Hagen, Kerkhoven-Murdock-Sunburg; Melinda Poehler, Nicollet; Bailey Landreville, New Ulm Cathedral
• Infielders: Laura Studanski, West Lutheran; Katelyn Karels, St. Clair; Kelsey Hartert, Wabasha-Kellogg; Natalie Timm, Springfield; Crystal Pearson, Browerville/Eagle Valley; Josie Schieffert, Sleepy Eye; Jessica Gall, NCE/UH Titans

Class 2A
• Pitchers:
Bria Majeski, Rockford; Morgan Olson, Zumbrota-Mazeppa; Carlie Brandt, Le Sueur-Henderson; Paige Pitlick, Jordan
• Catchers: Sydney Weniger, Bertha-Hewitt/Verndale; Ellie Manderfeld, Foley; Morgan Silbernick, Osakis; Anna Laughery, Providence Academy
• Outfielders: Elle Emanuel, Esko; Tarryn Woelber, Pipestone; Kellie Nordquist, Zumbrota-Mazeppa; Hannah Carlson, Rockford
• Infielders: Jordan Gregory, Martin County West; Sydney Bynum, Park Rapids; Mikala Nelton, Winona Cotter; Becca Holland, Morris/Chokio-Alberta; Emily Carpenter, St. Peter; Katie Bjorndahl, Hawley; Alexia Bjerke, Mesabi East; Kelsey Lindgren, Northern Freeze

Class 3A
• Pitchers:
Lexi Schoper, Mankato West; Sarah Otto, Visitation; Ashley Taipale, Duluth Denfeld; Lilly Johnson, Benilde-St. Margaret’s
• Catchers: Elise Barnes, South St Paul; Shayley Vesel, Austin; Quinncy Zupko, Chisago Lakes
• Outfielders: Payton Hanson, Monticello; Ashley Pool, Zimmerman
• Infielders: Brittany Denn, New Ulm; Payton Williams, Becker; Kyra Vagle, Detroit Lakes; Kassidy Steen, Cloquet; Erika Schwartz, Becker; Jojo Liebelt, Columbia Heights; Carlie Lage, Zimmerman; Julia Sullwold, Totino-Grace; Hailey Fitzpatrick, Becker; Chelsea Schroeder, Rocori

Class 4A
• Pitchers:
Katelyn Kemmetmueller, Rogers; Olivia Wolters, Elk River; Caitlin Stone, Prior Lake; Aryka Knoche, Roseville
• Catchers: Megan Hultgren, Forest Lake; Autumn Mortenson, Park of CG; Emma Schifferle, Maple Grove;Amber Montero, Centennial
• Outfielders: Carly Esselman, Farmington; Jayme Langbehn, Elk River; Natalie Stamos, Shakopee
• Infielders: Linnea Carlyle, Bloomington Jefferson; Lauren Oberle, Eden Prairie; Marie Deaton, Elk River; Alexis Jacobs, Woodbury; Sidney Portner, Andover; Hailey Monroe, Eastview; Lauren Greeder, Stillwater; Emily Carlson, Burnsville; Haley Lavalle, Hill-Murray


Most Popular

  • All-state selections unveiled

  • By Trevor Squire, SportsEngine 07/25/2017, 4:15pm CDT
  • Four Chanhassen players made the all-state squads, with Jessica Bren and Marybeth Olson making the first team.
  • Read More