skip navigation

Chart: Previous softball Metro Players of the Year

By Star Tribune, 06/02/14, 10:18PM CDT


Past Softball Metro Players of the Year

Past Softball Metro Players of the Year

1988: Michelle DeBace, St. Bernard’s

1989: Sue Varland, North St. Paul

1990: Karyn Valentino, St. Bernard’s

1991: Jeanette Strubb, St. Bernard’s

1992: Laura LeVander, Woodbury

1993: Tracy Carey, Richfield

1994: Laura Peters, Park of CG

1995: Erika Kanavati, Henry Sibley

1996: Karissa Hoehn, Stillwater

1997: Lacey Hughes, Wayzata

1998: Angie Recknor, Hopkins, jr.

1999: Recknor

2000: Lyn Peyer, Minnetonka, jr.

2001: Missy Beseres, Armstrong

2002: Kristen Schmidt, Park of CG

2003: Allison Bakke, Anoka, jr.

2004: Chrissy Sward, North St. Paul

2005: Briana Hassett, Eastview

2006: Kristin Danielson, Mounds View

2007: Brynne Dordel, Chaska

2008: Sam Hildebrandt, Park of CG

2009: Sara Moulton, Eagan

2010: Moulton

2011: Hayley Nybo, Hopkins

2012: Cayli Sadler, Maple Grove

2013: Hannah Heacox, Stillwater

Related Stories

  • All-state selections unveiled

  • By Trevor Squire, SportsEngine 07/25/2017, 4:15pm CDT
  • Four Chanhassen players made the all-state squads, with Jessica Bren and Marybeth Olson making the first team.
  • Read More